

T +27 11 404 2480 F +27 11 402 2486 P.O. Box 17009, Doornfontein, Johannesburg, 2028, RSA 124 Van Beek Street, North Wing, Ground Floor Johannesburg Stadium, New Doornfontein www.swimsa.org

12 June 2025

**FROM:** Chief Executive Officer

- TO: SSA Affiliate Presidents SSA Affiliate Secretaries
- CC: SSA Executive Committee SSA Committee Convenors

## RE: <u>TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT – World Aquatics Junior Swimming, Championships</u> Octopeni - Romania 19 – 24 August 2025

Herewith the Swimming Team selected to participate at the World Aquatics Junior Swimming Championships, Romania, 19<sup>th</sup> to 24<sup>th</sup> August 2025.

On behalf of the SSA Executive Committee, we wish to congratulate all the team members selected and wish them well for the event.

	Name	Surname	Events	Province
1	Bailey	Lambert	100 Back	KZN
2	Cara	Knoblauch	50 Fly	WC
3	Dane	De Klerk	400 IM	FS
4	Emma	De Wet	200 Back	AG
5	Grace	Morris	200 Back	WC
6	Hannah	Mouton	200 Free, 400 Free	AG
7	Jaime	Mote	100 Fly	EC
8	Jessica	Thompson	50 Free, 50 Back, 100 Back, 50 Fly	AG
9	Keira	Van Heerden	200 IM	EC
10	Sofia	French	200 IM	AG

Team List

President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents: J. Naidoo, Z Molusi & E Van Veenhuyzen Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: L. Blignaut, L Coetzee, A. Motau, C Ho Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam

11	Adrian	Van Wyk	200 Free, 800 Free, 200 Back	AG
12	Armand	Landmann	50 Free	AG
13	Helgaard	Muller	200 Back	AG
14	Kris	Mihaylov	100 Free, 200 Free, 400 Free, 800 Free, 1500 Free, 100 Fly, 200 Fly, 200 IM, 400IM	AG
15	Matthew	Goller	400IM	AG
16	Neil	Burger	50 Fly	MP
17	Stephen	Engelbrecht	1500 Free	AG
18	Chanel	Veldsman	100 Breast	AG
19	Zaine	Niemand	100 Breast	AG
20	Cassidy	Burgess	50 Back	WC
21	Myra	Viduya	50 Breast, 100 Fly	EC
22	Мауа	Mgcina	50 Free	AG
23	Sarah	Mc Laren	100 Breast, 200 Breast	KZN
24	Art	Mpungose	50 Breast	KZN
25	Cole	Martin	50 Breast, 100 Breast	KZN
26	Kellen	Jones	400 Free	EC
27	Таі	Pearson	100 Fly, 200 Fly	WC

## Team Staff

	Name	Surname	Province
Team Manager	Qhakazile	Nzama	SSA
Coach	Douglas	Erasmus	AG
Coach	Troy	Prinsloo	AG
Coach	Karin	Hugo	WC

This team will be partially subsidized for the tournament; the athlete contribution is estimated at R60000.00.

- Acceptance must be received by 17 June 2025 with the 1<sup>st</sup> deposit.

- The Team Members contribution will be payable in three deposits:

- 1st deposit R20 000.00 17<sup>th</sup> June 2025
- 2nd deposit R20 000.00 1<sup>st</sup> July 2025
- 3rd deposit R20 000.00/ or balance as determined, by 25<sup>th</sup> July 2025
- Team Members will be responsible for additional Medical Insurance.
- Team Members will be responsible for applying for their own visa's

The SSA Affiliates of the Team members will be responsible, to ensure that the deposits as stipulated by Swimming South Africa are received by the due dates and that the full amount is settled by 25 July 2025. Team Members may deposit directly into the SSA Account, but POP's must be forwarded to both the affiliate as well as SSA.

SSA Banking Account details:

5	
Bank:	ABSA
Branch:	Rosebank Central
Account Name:	Swimming South Africa
Acc. No.	1003790807
Branch Code:	632005
Ref No:	WJ2025Name

Selection is subject to:

- All team members and staff must be registered with SSA for the 2025 / 2026 season.
- This is the responsibility of the Team Member as well as the SSA Affiliate.
- All Team Members must be in good standing with SSA.
- Complete and Sign the Athlete Agreement

Complete the attached documents and return them by 17 June 2025

- JPEG or PDF colour copy of your valid passport (valid until March 2026),
- JPEG colour digital Photo (High Resolution), plain white background do not scan or photograph a photograph, this is not a digital photo
- Yellow Fever vaccinated certificate, if applicable.
- A current ADEL Certificate for International Athletes
- Team Member Agreement
- Unabridged Birth Certificate for u/18

Yours sincerely,

Adriane

Shaun Adriaanse

**Chief Executive** 

President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents: J. Naidoo, Z Molusi & E Van Veenhuyzen Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: L. Blignaut, L Coetzee, A. Motau, C Ho Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam